Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. The Notes have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the Notes may not be offered or sold within the United States or to U.S. persons.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION

中國建設銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK CORPORATION HONG KONG BRANCH 中國建設銀行股份有限公司香港分行

U.S.\$ 6,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme")

Arrangers

China

HSBC

Construction Bank

(Asia)

Dealers

China Construction

HSBC

Bank (Asia)

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme within 12 months after 24 November 2017, notes under which can be issued by way of debt issues to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and in the Securities and Futures

Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) only as described in the Offering Circular dated 24 November 2017. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 28 November 2017.

Hong Kong, 27 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.