Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolution of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (24 December 2013)

The meeting of the board of supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") (the "**Meeting**") was held onsite on 24 December 2013 in Beijing. The Bank circulated the notice of the Meeting in written form on 13 December 2013. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Zhang Furong, the chairman of the board of supervisors. Nine supervisors were entitled to be present at the Meeting and seven supervisors attended the Meeting in person. Ms. Liu Jin appointed Ms. Li Xiaoling as her proxy to attend and vote on her behalf. Ms. Huang Shuping appointed Mr. Jin Panshi as her proxy to attend and vote on her behalf. Mr. Chen Caihong, secretary to the board of directors, was present at the Meeting. The convening of the Meeting complied with the provisions of *the Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and *the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other relevant rules.

The Meeting considered and approved the Proposal regarding Work Plan for the Year of 2014 of the Board of Supervisors.

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

24 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.