Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Appointments of Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi as Non-executive Directors

On 15 June 2017, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the proposals at the 2016 annual general meeting in which Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi were elected as non-executive directors of the Bank. China Banking Regulatory Commission has approved the qualifications of Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi to hold offices. The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby formally announces that, effective from 28 July 2017, Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi were appointed as non-executive directors of the Bank.

Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi as non-executive directors of the Bank will not receive any emoluments from the Bank.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors dated 29 March 2017 and published on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi to join the Board.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Wang Zuji

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

7 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Wang Zuji, Mr. Pang Xiusheng and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wu Min, Mr. Zhang Qi and Ms. Hao Aiqun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. Murray Horn.