Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Resignation of Mr. Li Jun as Non-executive Director

Due to retirement, Mr. Li Jun has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") as a Non-executive Director of the Bank and the member of Strategy Development Committee and the member of Audit Committee of the Board of the Bank.

Mr. Li Jun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank and has promised to strictly observe the confidential information of the Bank according to the law. Mr. Li Jun has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support and help of the directors, supervisors and senior management of the Bank, and may the cause of the Bank prosper.

The Board of the Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Li Jun for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Tian Guoli Chairman and Executive Director

28 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.