Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Secretary to the Board of Directors

The meeting of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") approved the appointment of Mr. Hu Changmiao as the secretary to the Board of the Bank on 27 March 2019. The China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission approved the appointment qualification of Mr. Hu Changmiao, and Mr. Hu Changmiao has obtained the qualification certificate of the training for the secretary to the board of directors held by the Shanghai Stock Exchange. According to the relevant rules, Mr. Hu Changmiao was appointed as the secretary to the Board of the Bank.

For the biographical details of Mr. Hu Changmiao, please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Second Meeting of the Board of Directors of 2019 dated 27 March 2019, published on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

After the appointment of Mr. Hu Changmiao as the secretary to the Board of the Bank took effect, and according to the job arrangement of the Bank, Mr. Huang Zhiling has ceased to serve as the secretary to the Board of the Bank. The Board would like to express its high praise and sincere gratitude to Mr. Huang Zhiling for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office as the secretary to the Board of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors China Construction Bank Corporation Tian Guoli Chairman and Executive Director

31 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Wu Min, and Mr. Zhang Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung and Mr. Murray Horn.