Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Appointment of Leung Kam Chung, Antony as Independent Non-executive Director

On 25 June 2021, the 2020 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") considered and approved the resolution regarding the election of Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony as independent non-executive director of the Bank. The China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission has approved the appointment qualifications of Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony. Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony officially takes office as independent non-executive director of the Bank and member of each of the Strategy Development Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the board of directors of the Bank.

Please refer to the Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors published by the Bank on 26 March 2021 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony to join the board of directors.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Wang Jiang** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

18 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Wang Jiang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.