Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (16 December 2022)

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "CCB") held the meeting (the "Meeting") of the board of directors (the "Board") by way of written resolution, and received written opinions from all directors on 16 December 2022. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal on Relevant Matters Concerning the Management of Affiliated Institutions of CCB

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

II. Proposal on Relevant Matters Concerning Focus on Main Business and Reduction of the Organizational Levels of CCB

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

16 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.