Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resignation of Mr. Zhang Qi as Non-executive Director

Due to change of job, Mr. Zhang Qi has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "CCB") as non-executive director and member of each of the Strategy Development Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank.

Mr. Zhang Qi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Bank, and he has promised to strictly observe the duty to maintain the confidentiality of information of the Bank according to the law. Mr. Zhang Qi has expressed his sincere gratitude to the support and help of the directors, supervisors and senior management of the Bank, and wishes CCB blooming development.

The Board of the Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Zhang Qi for his contributions to the Bank during his term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board
China Construction Bank Corporation
Zhang Jinliang

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

16 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli and Mr. Zhang Jinliang; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen and Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony.